Quick Update

It has been a long delay since I have updated my humble little blog, as I was busy with taking care of my two little ones and other of my own personal things. I have also been creating some designs in the past few month.

Here are some quick updates:

1. I have decided to revamp my branding and identity. 

I am planning to change my branding and my logo. So hopefully in the next couple of weeks all the sites will be updated to my latest logo and name.

2. Continuing with Zazzle. 

I have started using Zazzle since last year to create wonderful designs. Zazzle is a Print On Demand (POD) site. My focus on Zazzle has to create baby showers and kids birthdays designs for prints, such as invitation cards, banners, gift tags and many others. I also have a range of cute/kawaii cartoons which is perfect printed on stationeries, accessories I made some sales. But the amount and effort so much. A lot of uploading, keywording, tweaking the designs.

If you would like to try out Zazzle for fun or take a peep at my store click here.

3. Cliparts on Etsy

Etsy is a good platform upload cliparts if you know how to do it right. I’m still in the learning process to get it right. With my experience in Shutterstock, I believe I will be able to grab hold on Etsy as well. As this is my second attempt on Etsy, I decided to focus on a niche, I think I am doing pretty alright considering I just started a month ago. For now, my designs are mainly on stick figure wedding couple clipart and some kawaii characters. In future, may try to upload some birthday or baby shower invitations templates. Do check out my Etsy site.

Here are some of popular designs.

image 0

image 0

image 0

4. Watercolors

I am starting to like watercolors look and feel. Although it was a trend since few years back, it still looks great in any invitations cards for wedding, baby showers and birthday cards.

Published by val

My name is Valerie and I'm a illustrator artist and graphic designer. I enjoy creating cute, colorful and vibrant vector illustrations and clip arts. My designs are icons, children, business, patterns and many others I also enjoy shopping, watching movies and travel. Please fill free to visit my blog and pm me if you wish! Take care and stay happy always.

Leave a comment